nick jennings  

Dr. Nick Jennings

Vice Provost (Research) at Imperial College, where he also holds a Chair in Artificial Intelligence in the Departments of Computing and in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. He served as the UK government’s inaugural Chief Scientific Adviser for National Security from 2010 to 2015, providing independent scientific advice on issues of national security.


Sir Christopher Pissarides

Regius Professor of Economics at the London School of Economics, Professor of European Studies at the University of Cyprus and Chairman of the Council of National Economy of the Republic of Cyprus, and the Helmut & Anna Pao Sohmen Professor-at-Large of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. In 2010, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in economics.


Dr. Eleni Pratsini

Director of IBM Research – Ireland Lab, one of IBM's twelve global labs. She oversees research activities in high performance systems, optimisation and control, semantic systems and cognitive computing.


Dr. Tariq Samad

Honeywell/W.R. Sweat Chair at the Technological Leadership Institute, University of Minnesota. He has a 30-year career with Honeywell, for the last half of which he was Corporate Fellow with Honeywell Automation and Control Solutions (ACS).



Dr. Dimitra Simeonidou

Professor and Head of the High Performance Networks group at the University of Bristol, UK with extensive experience in telecommunication networks, Future Internet, and smart cities. CTO of Bristol is Open and Research Associate of the Open Networking Foundation.


Dr. Jan H. van Schuppen

Professor emeritus of the Department of Mathematics of the Delft University of Technology, and Director of the company (SME) Van Schuppen Control Research, with extensive experience in control and system theory.


Ms. Androulla Vassiliou

Served as European Commissioner for Health, and then, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth. She has served as a Member of the Cyprus Parliament, and as President of the Cyprus Federation of Business and Professional Women.